U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.

Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.

The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Breadcrumb

  1. Home
  2. Contact
  3. Press

Press Contacts

If you are a member of the press, you may contact the Public Affairs Officers listed below.
If you are not a member of the press, please submit your feedback through the feedback form, or your complaint through the hotline form.

Public Affairs - Points of Contact
Council/Committee Name Title E-mail Phone

Council of the Inspectors General on Integrity and Efficiency

Stephanie Logan

Senior Public Affairs Specialist

stephanie.logan@usdoj.gov

(202) 532-4564

Pandemic Response Accountability Committee

Stephanie Logan

Senior Public Affairs Specialist

stephanie.logan@usdoj.gov

(202) 532-4564

Inspector General Office Name Title E-mail Phone

Agriculture, Department of

Christy Slamowitz

Counsel to the Inspector General

christy.slamowitz@oig.usda.gov

(202) 720-9110

Deltrick Johnson

Deputy Counsel

deltrick.johnson@oig.usda.gov

(202) 720-9110

Defense, Department of

Dwrena K. Allen

Public Affairs Specialist

dwrena.allen@dodig.mil

(703) 699-7508

Education, Department of

Catherine Grant

Congressional & Public Affairs Liaison

catherine.grant@ed.gov

(202) 245-7023

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

Michael P. Thiem

Senior Advisor to the Inspector General

mithiem@fdicoig.gov

(571) 296-3680

Caitlin McDaniel

Communications Specialist

camcdaniel@fdicoig.gov

(571) 213-7304

Federal Reserve Board / Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection

John Manibusan

Sr Congressional & Media Liaison

john.p.manibusan@frb.gov

(202) 973-5043

Health and Human Services, Department of

Tesia Williams

Director of Communications

tesia.williams@oig.hhs.gov

(202) 708-9855

Homeland Security, Department of

Erica Paulson

Assistant Inspector General, External Affairs

erica.paulson@oig.dhs.gov

(202) 981-6000

Housing and Urban Development, Department of

Darryl Madden

Director, Public Affairs

dmadden@hudoig.gov

(202) 402-4837

Justice, Department of

Stephanie Logan

Senior Public Affairs Specialist

stephanie.logan@usdoj.gov

(202) 532-4564

Labor, Department of

Luiz Santos

Assistant Inspector General for Congressional and Public Relations

santos.luiz@oig.dol.gov

(202) 693-7100

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Renee Juhans

Executive Officer

renee.n.juhans@nasa.gov

(202) 358-1712

National Reconnaissance Office

Ann Arnold

AIG Management Services

arnoldan@nro.mil

(703) 808-1833

National Science Foundation

Lisa Vonder Haar

Chief of Staff

lvonderh@nsf.gov

(703) 292-2989

Peace Corps

Trina Lee

Public Affairs Specialist

tlee2@peacecorpsoig.gov

(202) 692-2975

Small Business Administration

Sheldon Shoemaker

Assistant Inspector General

sheldon.shoemaker@sba.gov

(202) 450-0624

Transportation, Department of

Nathan Richmond

Director, Office of Government and Public Affairs

nathan.richmond@oig.dot.gov

(202) 493-0422

Eric Weems

Congressional & Public Affairs Officer

eric.weems@oig.dot.gov

(202) 366-6843

Ada Valaitis

Congressional & Public Affairs Officer

ada.valaitis@oig.dot.gov

(202) 366-5321

Treasury, Department of the

Rich Delmar

Deputy Inspector General

delmarr@oig.treas.gov

(202) 528-8997

Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration

David Barnes

Public Affairs Liaison

David.Barnes@tigta.treas.gov

n/a

U.S. Postal Service

Agapi Doulaveris

Chief of Staff

adoulaveris@uspsoig.gov

(703) 248-2286

Veterans Affairs, Department of

Fred Baker

Director of Communications

Fred.Baker@va.gov

(202) 461-4264

Updated 4/2020